Love is Nord

Intimate weddings | Elopements | Adventure sessions

A day that is a true reflection of who you are...

Imagine

Rather than a big show staged for all others.

EASY GOING & RELAX

INTIMATE & UNIQUE

REAL & EPIC

You want to exchange your vows at sunrise on a mountain top before joining your family and friends for a brunch? You would rather live this moment just the two of you, alone on an island serenaded by the crashing waves? Or you want to organize a Lobster Party with chosen family and friends on your favorite beach followed by a ceremony at sunset?

Imagine a day where you can freely express yourselves and exchange your vows intimately without the fear of being judged by a large audience.

An intimate wedding DAY

Without fuss
and as who you trully are

Without fuss
and as who you trully are

We want to help you make the courageous choice of a wedding day that feels just like you

And be at your side to guide you and document your amazing day. Because yes, it's possible to get married and say no to all the bells and whistles, the crazy timeline that looks like one of a rock show and to the discomforts that do not fail to show when you try to please everybody else.

It should be your day and that of no one else

You do not have to fall
into the trap of traditions
or how a wedding day should be

You do not have to fall
into the trap of traditions
or how a wedding day should be

Want to live something different?

We Are so much more then just your photographers,
WE ARE ALSO YOUR GUIDES AND YOUR NEW BEST FRIENDS

It's your day. Why not live it as you really want? As guides and photographers of intimate weddings and elopements, we have become experts to help you achieve your dream day.


Love is Nord does things differently. If you have browsed our portfolio, our blog or our social medias, you have seen the raw, intimate and playful moments that we capture. You have seen how your personality is shown while magnifying the places around you. We're not trying to recreate poses that don't look like you. We prefer to make you interact in a natural way and we make sure that you are spontaneous towards each other. We want it to look like you, not someone else.

How do we capture in images
those intimate moments?

We don't bother
with staged photos,
stilted poses and forced moments.

Lovers of nature and big travelers, we like to join together people in love and landscapes. We are based in Quebec City and are always ready to help you plan and photograph your wedding day anywhere in the world.

If you like going on adventures, driving beyond dead end signs,  taking deep breaths of fresh air and not doing like everyone else, we are made to get along. Love is Nord offers a wedding experience that you will enjoy at every turn and that you will never regret.

WE ARE Patrick & Josée

A couple of photographers and guides of intimate wedding and elopement.

AS FEATURED IN

Love is Nord

Mariages intimes | Elopements | Séances aventure

Une journée qui est le reflet de qui vous êtes, vous...

Imaginez

Plutôt qu’une grosse mise en scène calculée au quart de tour pour tous les autres.

EASY GOING & RELAX

INTIME & UNIQUE

VRAI & ÉPIQUE

Vous avez envie d'échanger vos voeux au lever du soleil au sommet d'une montagne avant de rejoindre votre famille et vos amis pour un brunch? Vous voulez plutôt vivre ça à deux, seuls sur une île accompagnés du chant des loups marins? Ou vous avez l'idée d'organiser un super pique-nique familial façon Lobster Party sur votre plage préférée suivi d'une cérémonie au coucher du soleil? 

Imaginez une journée où vous pouvez vous exprimer librement et lire vos voeux en toute intimité sans la peur d’être jugés par un large auditoire.

Un mariage intime

Sans fla fla et qui vous ressemble vraiment

Un mariage
intime et vrai
qui vous ressemble vraiment

On veut vous aider à faire le choix courageux d'un mariage qui vous ressemble

Et être à vos côtés pour vous guider et documenter votre incroyable journée. Parce que oui, c'est possible de se marier et dire non à tout le fla fla inutile, au planning de fou qui ressemble à celui d'un show rock et aux malaises qui ne manquent pas de se pointer quand on essaie de faire plaisir à tout le monde. 

Ça devrait être votre journée et celle de personne d'autre

Vous n'avez pas à tomber
dans le piège des traditions
ou de comment un mariage devrait être

Vous n'avez pas à tomber
dans le piège des traditions
ou de comment un mariage devrait être

Ça vous dit de vivre quelque chose de différent ?

On est bien plus que vos photographes,
on est aussi vos guides et vos nouveaux meilleurs amis

C'est votre journée. Pourquoi ne pas la passer comme vous en avez vraiment envie? Comme guides et photographes de mariage intime et d'elopement, on a développé une expertise pour vous aider à concrétiser votre journée de rêve.


Love is Nord fait les choses différemment. Si vous avez parcouru notre portfolio, notre blogue ou nos réseaux sociaux, vous avez vu les moments bruts, intimes et ludiques qu'on capture. Vous avez vu comment on montre votre personnalité tout en magnifiant les lieux qui vous entourent. On n'essaie pas de recréer des poses qui ne vous ressemblent pas. On préfère vous faire interagir de façon naturelle et on s'assure que vous soyez spontanés l'un envers l'autre. On veut que ça vous ressemble vous, pas à quelqu'un d'autre. 

Les photos, ça se passe comment?

Ça ne rime pas avec photos stagées, poses empruntées et moments forcés.

Amoureux de plein air et de voyages, on fusionne les paysages et les gens. On est basés à Québec et toujours partants pour vous aider à planifier et photographier votre mariage partout dans le monde.

Si vous carburez à l’aventure, aimez aller plus loin que les chemins indiquant « cul-de-sac », respirer à fond le grand air et ne pas faire comme tout le monde, on est fait pour s’entendre. Love is Nord propose une expérience de mariage dont vous profiterez à chaque instant et que vous ne regretterez jamais.

On est Patrick & Josée

Un couple de photographes et guides de mariage intime et d'elopement.

On jase de nous